Express Entry

Canada Express Entry

Are you trying to find a safe and stress-free immigration route to Canada? If yes, think about Canada Express Entry. It is interesting that it is the quickest and most preferred way for those looking to start a new life in Canada. Additionally, Express Entry can be used to plan and manage the application procedure for those who want to immigrate to this nation and obtain Canadian residency.
The application procedure is simple; you can apply via the Federal Skilled Trade, Canadian Experience Class, or Federal Skilled Worker streams. This article is intended to guide people who want to immigrate to Canada using the Express Entry system. In addition, it answers some of the common queries posed by prospective immigrants.

What is Express Entry?

Canadian Express Entry is a government program that was introduced in 2015. The program offers a pathway to a brighter future in Canada. This immigration system handles applications for permanent residency from those who can fill the country’s skilled labour and job market shortages.
By recruiting eligible applicants as part of the program set up to nominate candidates at the provincial level, the Express Entry program enables territories and provinces to satisfy the demands of the labour market.
Employers are primarily responsible for choosing economic immigrants as they will examine competent candidates through relevant provinces, territories, and job banks.

How Express Entry Works?

These are the steps involved in the Canada Express Entry Application:


Fill Out an Express Entry Assessment Form Online

Start your journey by completing an online Express Entry assessment form. This form evaluates critical factors such as age, education, language proficiency, work experience, etc. You will be assigned a CRS (Comprehensive Ranking System) score based on your comprehensive profile.


Successful Candidates Will Be Invited by the Government​

The Canadian government conducts regular Express Entry draws from the pool of candidates. These draws are based on CRS scores, with the highest-scoring candidates receiving Invitations to Apply (ITA) for permanent residency. To maximize your chances, consider enhancing your CRS score through language proficiency tests, education assessments, or gaining additional work experience.


Permanent Residency Processing in Six Months

Once you receive an ITA, you have 60 days to submit a complete application for permanent residency. If approved, your permanent residence will be processed within approximately six months. This means you can look forward to starting your new life in Canada in a relatively short period.

Canadian Experience Class

CLB – 7 – Tier – 0 & 1 CLB – 5 Tier – 2 & 3

Federal Skilled Worker Program

This stream is designed for individuals with valuable skills and qualifications that are in demand in Canada. You can apply under this stream if you meet the eligibility criteria and have a competitive CRS score. A candidate must have worked full-time for a year during the previous ten years or equivalent part-time. To be eligible, candidates must also have earned a diploma or a degree or have attended a Canadian secondary school. The candidate must be able to provide documentation of Canadian Language Benchmark 7 that was acquired within two years.

Federal Skilled Trades Program

Skilled tradespersons must meet minimal language proficiency and work experience standards. The language requirement includes a Canadian Language Benchmark 4 for reading and writing and a Canadian Benchmark 5, lower than that of the Federal Skilled Worker, for speaking and listening. The candidate must also have worked two years at full-time equivalent or equivalent part-time during the previous five years. It offers a path to live and work in Canada for individuals with specific trade skills.

Canadian Experience Class

If you have gained skilled work experience in Canada and wish to transition to permanent residency, the CEC stream is your pathway. To qualify for Tier 0 and 1 job roles, a Canadian Language Benchmark (CLB) of 7 is required. For Tier 2 and 3 job roles, a CLB of 5 is necessary.

Let’s Start a Conversation Today!